Band - MCHS Band Students Selected to the KMEA District 1 All-District Bands
12/4/2018 10:52 AM
The McCracken County High School Band program had a record number of students selected to the KMEA District 1 All-District Bands. Forty-three MCHS students were selected along with 11 alternates. Fourteen MCHS students advanced to the Final Round of All-State Auditions to be held at John Hardin High School on Dec. 8.

Selected student rosters:

Symphonic Band Members:
*Hailey Luscombe- Flute 1st Chair
Chloe Reed- Flute
Jasmine Robinson -Flute
Noah Sternberg- Oboe
*Augene Lee- Alto Sax - 1st Chair
*Evelyn Beaupre- Clarinet
-Daly Moore-Clarinet
Amberly Tilford -Clarinet
Rachel Hwang-Clarinet
Cheyenne Nordstrom - Clarinet
Allison Penrod - Clarinet
*Garrett McLaughlin-Horn- 1st Chair
Jacob Ford- Horn
*Emily Watson-Trumpet
*David McGowan-Trumpet
Elizabeth Corry-Trumpet
*Will Spraggs-Euphonium- 1st Chair 
*Avery Miller- Euphonium
*Austen Meyer- Tuba-1st Chair
*Grant Eyer- Mallets- 1st Chair
Paula Alexander-Mallets

Concert Band:
Cassie Stone-Flute
Kaylee Hileman-Flute
Katie-Beth Simpson-Flute
Briah Cook- Clarinet
Ansley Moore-Clarinet
Claire Buchanon-Clarinet
*Declan Bingham - Tenor Sax - 1st Chair
Caroline Barrow-Bass Clarinet
Zach Farmer-Trumpet
Jonathan Strachan- Trumpet
Sarah Morehead-Trumpet
Brenden Evers-Trumpet
Lauren Ervin-Horn
Cole Kidd-Trombone
Sam Kitchen-Trombone
Jayson Orazine-Trombone
Jeremiah Boone-Tuba- 1st Chair
Joel Ikome-Tuba
Tais Gonzales-Tuba
Jayveon Dunbar-Tuba
Mason Hasty-Timpani- 1st Chair 
Shelby Stevens - Non-Pitched Percussion

Elly Travis-Bass Clarinet
*Sam Goldberg-Timpani
Madeline Dowell-Bari-Sax
Ryley Fox-Flute
*Lydia Jenkins-Alto Sax
Allison Penrod-Clarinet
Addy Hulen-Horn
Alyssa McDonald-Horn
David Bryant- Trumpet
Max Green-Trumpet
Nicole Griggs-Tuba

* denotes Final Round All-State Qualifier
News Comments & Questions
No comments yet, be the first one?